Tags

, , , , ,

We were grinning from ear to ear the moment we stepped in. The beautiful sight of the beautiful poolside and chill-out restaurant immediately soothed my earlier anxiety caught from the mad rush to board the plane (We were starved and almost couldn’t make the flight). It was the kind of haven we’ve been craving for a long time. No phone calls and text messages to attend to, no peeved responsibility to clear those piling workload and no deadlines or appointments to meet. In all honesty, I’ve always dragged the boyfriend along to shopping destinations (read: Tokyo, Taipei yadda yadda) and I was really sceptical about travelling to Bali. It became apparent over the next couple of days that it actually helped curb my spending, temporarily. The only shopping trip I made was to get a ripcurl shirt for water rafting which was totally unnecessary when I later came to learnt that I could go in bikini. And that was all. Can’t believe that I came back within the baggage limit, that’s quite a bit of an achievement for shopaholic me.

Of course, the shopping addiction resumed the moment I touched down the airport back home. I hoarded a bottle of Elizabeth Arden body lotion and a few Hoegardens (for my alcoholic aunt) and my favourite Bailey. I blame the poor will power for not resisting duty-free shopping.

On a happier note, the boyfriend got me something I’ve been salivating over for eons at the Bali airport. That will be the subject of interest for the another post! My whole weekend was spent at home in destitution and isolation. Strangely enough, I’m enjoying every second of it!

KNITTED CROPPED SWEATER | PROMOD
FLORAL HAIR CLIP | VINTAGE
BIKINI | LOVE BONITO
STRAW BAG | VINTAGE
BANGLES | CHOMEL
SANDALS | TAIWAN FLEA MARKET