Tags

, , ,

outfit07231   I contemplated for a long time before purchasing this Givenchy Antigona bag. Reason being that I had already bought one black medium as a work bag a few months ago. In addition, yellow doesn’t pay much compliment to my skin tone. When mytheresa emailed me this as a last piece alert, I started panicking! I knew I would cry buckets if I had missed a chance to get my hands on this! It would look so pretty even just sitting around in the sea of mess in my room. There’s no way I’m not getting my hands on this lady! So after a bout of anxious clicks of buttons and days of anticipation, the pop of yellow happy pill greeted me cheerily on a breezy morning. Yum! I opened my parcel with a dance and knew that I would love this for a perennially long time. outfit07232 outfit07234Top: Zara | Pants: Style Nanda | Bag: Small Givenchy Antigona in Yellow grained leather | Wedges: Burberry Pardon me for the awkward smile. After two years of running a non-fashion business fraught with difficult decisions, day-to-day worries and endless hours of teaching and hollering at kids, it has been reduced to such a state. On the side note, this was also my Burberry wedges’ maiden voyage. They looked so cordial and pleasing snoozing on my cabinet for months but the moment I brought them out for a walk, they started biting my toes and left me with a few blisters. Gotta work on repairing this discordant relationship now. Have a great mid-week!

